January 8, 2019

Nominate a business leader for the 2019 ATHENA Award

2018 ATHENA Award recipient, Jan Weiland, surrounded by fellow 2018 nominees Nicola Sapp, Cindy Aubrey, Tina Wildes and Pat Ellis

2018 Colorado Springs ATHENA Award recipient, Jan Weiland, is surrounded by fellow nominees Nicola Sapp, Cindy Aubrey, Tina Wildes and Pat Ellis

For 25 years, the Chamber & EDC has supported, honored and developed women leaders in our business community through the ATHENA Leadership Award. Established internationally in 1982, the award has recognized more than 7,000 leaders worldwide. Each year, we celebrate an outstanding businesswoman who inspires others through her business accomplishments, mentorship of others and community service.

In accordance with ATHENA International judging protocol, nominees are put forth by their peers and judged on a points system by a panel of past ATHENA recipients. Nominations for 2019 are open through Feb. 4 at 5 p.m. To apply, click here.

All nominees and the ATHENA Leadership Award recipient will be honored at the annual Chamber & EDC ATHENA Award Luncheon on April 4 at The Antlers Hotel. The event is open to the public.

Chamber & EDC ATHENA Award recipients

2018: Jan Weiland
2017: Alicia McConnell
2016: Cathy Robbins
2015: Lynne Telford
2014: Jan Martin
2013: Sandi Yukman
2012: Renee Zentz
2011: Nancy Lewis
2010: Cindy Fowler
2009: Colette Berge
2008: Martha Barton
2007: Mary Lou Makepeace
2006: CJ Moore
2005: Judy Cara
2004: Patsy Buchwald
2003: Pam Shockley-Zalabak
2002: Barbara Winter
2001: Shirley Stewart
2000: Mary Ellen McNally
1999: Elizabeth Youngquist
1998: Lea Roads
1997: Marijane Paulsen
1996: Brenda Smith
1995: Cari Shaffer
1994: Mary Shields