February 25, 2019

Colorado Springs Chamber & EDC announces 2019 ATHENA Award® nominees

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLO. – Feb. 25, 2019 – The Colorado Springs Chamber & EDC is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 ATHENA Award®. The award celebrates an outstanding businesswoman who inspires others through her business accomplishments, mentorship of others and community service. Over 7,000 women worldwide have been named ATHENA recipients since 1982. This year’s local award nominees include:

  • Windy Bailey, Equity Colorado Real Estate
  • Deborah Balch, Elevated Insights
  • Amy Coffman, Missile Defense Agency
  • Jennifer Cunningham, Gallery132
  • Kameron Easler, Harris Corporation
  • Kristen Faith, Break the Silence against Domestic Violence
  • Karla Grazier, Discover Goodwill of Southern & Western Colorado
  • Lisa Grubesic, LoanDepot
  • Kay Collins Maloney, Harris Corporation
  • Diane Price, Early Connections Learning Centers
  • Megen Schlesinger, Center for Technology, Research, and Commercialization (C-TRAC)
  • Joan Selman, Pikes Peak Hospice & Palliative Care
  • Morgan Straus, Harris Corporation

Nominees are put forth by their peers and judged on a points system in accordance with ATHENA International judging protocol. All nominees and the 2019 recipient will be honored at the annual Chamber & EDC ATHENA Award Luncheon on April 4 at The Antlers Hotel. Dr. Pam Shockley-Zalabak, 2003 ATHENA Award recipient and Chancellor Emerita at UCCS, will emcee this year’s event.


The luncheon is open to the public. Tickets and additional information found here.